MIC Council

To contact us, e-mail us at:
info@mic-colorado.org

Executive Council

Chair

  Tiffany Carson, CMP
  Colorado Society of CPA’s
  (W) (303) 877- 2799
  chair@mic-colorado.org

 

Chair-Elect

Gysela S. Fillingham, CMP
Visit Denver
(W) (303) 571-9461
(F) (303) 892-1636
gfillingham@visitdenver.com
chair_elect@mic-colorado.org

Immediate Past Chair

  Lora Knowlton
  Owner
  Currents Events LLC 
  (W) (303) 973-1209
  past_chair@mic-colorado.org

Treasurer

Sydney Rhea, CEM
Senior Event Operations Manager | Customer Success Team 
Informa Markets
(W) (518) 755-3434
sydney.rhea@informa.com

treasurer@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Member Engagement

Nancy Maffucci
Director of Sales
Bowlero Corp
IPP@mpirmc.org

(W) (303) 792-2695 x 5040

Director at Large - Serving Up Hope

 

Justin Clark
Vice President of Sales and Services
Visit Aurora
(W) (720) 272 5388
dir_industry_relations@mic-colorado.org
justinclark@visitaurora.com

Director at Large - Programs

Rebecca Arthur, CEM
Founder
Arthur Event Management LLC

(W) (303)746-1625
dir_programs@mic-colorado.org

 

Director at Large - Communications

Representatives & Alternates

Colorado Festivals and Events Association (CFEA)

Primary Representative

Kinsley Phillips
Happy Llama Printing, Inc.
Project Manager
303-205-7861
kinsley@happyllamainc.com

Alternate

Andrea Furness
Classic Events & Consulting
303-908-2705
afurness23@hotmail.com

Christian Meetings & Conventions Association (CMCA)

Primary Representative

Jeremy Wilson
Director of National Sales
THE BROADMOOR
(W) (719) 471-6230
JWILSON@broadmoor.com

Alternate

Jayne

Jayne Kuryluk
Director
Christian Meetings & Conv. Assn., LLC

(W) (303)451-6678
jayne@christianmeeting.org

Colorado Society of Association Executives (CSAE)

Primary Representative

Erik Barstow
Director of Sales
Visit Fort Collins
970.631.7312
erik@ftcollins.com

Alternate

  Rachel Massman
  Assistant Director
  Housing Colorado
  303-863-0125
  rachel@housingcolorado.org

Global Business Travel Association (GBTA)

Primary Representative

Billie Lynn Vigil
Sr. Area Director of Sales
The 5 Senses Hospitality 
(W) (303) 550.8414
billielynn. vigil@marriott.com

Alternate

Katerina Deprisco
Sr.  Sales Manager
Thompson Denver
(W) (720) 794-9518
katerina.deprisco@gmail.com

Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International
(HSMAI – Southern Colorado Chapter)

Primary Representative

farmer

Patty Farmer
Dir of Sales / Teaching Professional
Fritz Knoebel Sch of Hospitality Mgmt
Daniels College of Bus, Univ of Denver
(W) 303-871-4438
pfarmer@du.edu

Alternate

B. Jay Bliss
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs / Garden of the Gods
(719) 265-9385
bjay.bliss@hyatt.com

International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE)

Primary Representative

Sydney Rhea, CEM
Senior Event Operations Manager | Customer Success Team 
Informa Markets
(W) (518) 755-3434
sydney.rhea@informa.com

treasurer@mic-colorado.org

Alternate

Rebecca Arthur, CEM
Founder
Arthur Event Management LLC

(W) (303) 746-1625
dir_programs@mic-colorado.org

 

Meeting Professionals International (MPI)

Primary Representative

Stephanie Sadri
Director of Meeting and Events
American Craft Spirits Association
(W) (720) 312-0350

stephanie@americancraftspirits.org

 

Alternate

Angela “Fig” Wirkler, CMP
Director of Group Sales
Visit Boulder, The convention and Visitors Bureau
(W) (303) 938-2088

Fig.wirkler@bouldercnb.com

Greater Denver Chapter of the National Association for Catering and Events (NACE)

Primary Representative

Angie Johnston
Sapphire Celebrations
(W) (720) 244-2791
Angie@sapphirecelebrations.com

Alternate


Desiree Kelly 

National Speakers Association/Colorado (NSA/CO)

Primary Representative

Will Matthews
Keynote Speaker, Trainer, and Bestselling Author
(W) (720) 300-6310
will@matthewsperformancegroup.com

Alternate

Keith Bailey
Keynote Speaker, Trainer, and Story Enabler

(W) (303) 619-5413
keith@articulated-intelligence.com

Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA)

Primary Representative

Megan Finnell, CMP
Director, Meetings and Conferences
MGMA
mfinnell@mgma.com

Alternate

Meredith Merrill 

Society of Government Meeting Professionals (SGMP)

Primary Representative

Pam Temple, CGMP
CDHS, Division of Youth Services
(W) (303) 866-7973
Pamela.temple@state.co.us

Alternate

Patricia Williams, CAE, CGMP
Deputy Director
Major Cities Chiefs Association
(W) (801) 209-1815
patricia@majorcitieschiefs.com

VISIT DENVER

Primary Representative

Gysela S. Fillingham, CMP
Visit Denver
(W) (303) 571-9461
(F) (303) 892-1636
gfillingham@visitdenver.com
chair_elect@mic-colorado.org

Alternate

T. Cahal Mowery, MBA, CMP
Visit Denver
(W) (303) 571-9443
cmowery@visitdenver.com

Trade Show & Conference Coordinators

Andrea Brennan, CMP
Kinsley Meetings
720-325-2264
andrea@kinsleymeetings.com