MIC Council

To contact us, e-mail us at:
info@mic-colorado.org

Executive Council

Executive Council

Chair

lora_90Lora Knowlton
Owner
Current Events LLC
(W) 303-973-1209
chair@mic-colorado.org

 

Chair-Elect

Tiffany Carson, CMP
Colorado Society of CPA’s
303-877-2799
chair_elect@mic-colorado.org

Immediate Past Chair

Kimberly Forte, CGMP
Senior Sales Executive
Marriott International/ Waikiki Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
(W) (303) 248-6423
past_chair@mic-colorado.org

Treasurer

gysela_90Gysela S. Fillingham, CMP
VISIT DENVER
(W) 303-571-9461
treasurer@mic-colorado.org

Secretary

codycrop90Cody Galloway
Co-creator
Collaborative Events
720.233.0583
secretary@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Industry Relations

Erik Barstow
Director of Sales
Visit Fort Collins
970.631.7312
dir_industry_relations@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Member Engagement

Dana Rains CMP
Events & Marketing Manager
Associated Builders & Contractors Rocky Mountain Chapter
303-478-4075
dir_member_engagement@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Programs

Rebecca Arthur, CEM
Founder
Arthur Event Management LLC

(W) 303-746-1625
dir_programs@mic-colorado.org

Director at Large - Communications

Sydney Rhea
Operations Manager, Exhibitions Services
Informa Markets
303 998 9344
dir_communications@mic-colorado.org

Representatives & Alternates

Christian Meetings & Conventions Association (CMCA)

Primary Representative

Jeremy Wilson
Director of National Sales
THE BROADMOOR
1 Lake Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone (719) 471-6230
JWILSON@broadmoor.com

Alternate

Jayne Jayne Kuryluk
Director
Christian Meetings & Conv. Assn., LLC

(W) 303-451-6678
jayne@christianmeeting.org

Colorado Festivals and Events Association (CFEA)

Primary Representative

Kinsley Phillips
Happy Llama Printing, Inc.
Project Manager
303-205-7861
kinsley@happyllamainc.com

Alternate

Andrea Furness
Classic Events & Consulting
303-908-2705
afurness23@hotmail.com

Colorado Society of Association Executives (CSAE)

Primary Representative

Erik Barstow
Director of Sales
Visit Fort Collins
970.631.7312
erik@ftcollins.com

Alternate

Rachel Massman
Assistant Director
Housing Colorado
303-863-0125
rachel@housingcolorado.org

Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International
(HSMAI – Southern Colorado Chapter)

Primary Representative

farmerPatty Farmer
Dir of Sales / Teaching Professional
Fritz Knoebel Sch of Hospitality Mgmt
Daniels College of Bus, Univ of Denver
(W) 303-871-4438
pfarmer@du.edu

Alternate

B. Jay Bliss
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs / Garden of the Gods
719.265.9385
bjay.bliss@hyatt.com

International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE)

Primary Representative

Rebecca Arthur, CEM
Founder at Arthur Event Management LLC
303-746-1625
rebeccagarthur@outlook.com

Alternate

TBA

International Live Events Association (ILEA)

Primary Representative

Sabina Fechisin
303-229-8183
sabinafechisin@gmail.com

Alternate

Laney Hall
Platypus Papers
laney@platypuspapers.com
303-997-5509

Meeting Professionals International (MPI)

Primary Representative

Nancy Maffucci
Director of Sales
Bowlero Corp
IPP@mpirmc.org

Alternate

Nikki Bibbero CMP
Event Manager
Arrow Electronics
PresidentElect@mpirmc.org

Greater Denver Chapter of the National Association for Catering and Events (NACE)

Primary Representative

Joshua Riggs, CPCE
Associate Director of Private Events
Denver Botanic Gardens
720-865-3671
joshua.riggs@botanicgardens.org

 

Alternate

Aimee Palifroni
Owner, Party Diva, Rainbow Maker
Prisma Events
720.939.3227
aimee@prismaeventsllc.com

National Speakers Association/Colorado (NSA/CO)

Primary Representative

Will Matthews
Keynote Speaker, Trainer, and Bestselling Author
720-300-6310
info@mpgcoaching.com

Alternate

Debra Fine
Keynote Speaker, Trainer and Bestselling Author
303-721-8266
Debra@DebraFine.com

Professional Convention Management Association (PCMA)

Primary Representative

Megan Martin, CMP
Manager, Partner Events
RingCentral
720-458-1537
megan.martin29@gmail.com

Alternate

Megan Finnell, CMP
Director, Meetings and Conferences
MGMA
mfinnell@mgma.com

Global Business Travel Association (GBTA)

Primary Representative

Billie Lynn Vigil
Sales Executive
The Golden Hotel
303.215.4143
billielynn@thegoldenhotel.com

Alternate

Katerina Deprisco
443-373-9494
Katerina.deprisco@gmail.com

Society of Government Meeting Professionals (SGMP)

Primary Representative

Pam Temple, CGMP
CDHS, Division of Youth Services
(W) 303-866-7973
Pamela.temple@state.co.us

Alternate

Patricia Williams, CAE, CGMP
Associate Director
Major Cities Chiefs Association
(C) 801-209-1815
patricia@majorcitieschiefs.com

VISIT DENVER

Primary Representative

gysela_90Gysela S. Fillingham, CMP
VISIT DENVER
(W) 303-571-9461
gfillingham@visitdenver.com

Alternate

Cahal Mowery, CMP
Visit Denver
303-571-9443
cmowery@visitdenver.com

Trade Show & Conference Coordinators

Andrea Brennan, CMP
Kinsley Meetings
6732 W. Coal Mine #500
Littleton, CO 80123
303-798-3664
andrea@kinsleymeetings.com